Faculty/Staff Current Students

Finance Awards & Recognition

Distinguished Faculty Renowned for their scholarship and teaching excellence, Finance faculty at D'Amore-McKim School of Business have won numerous awards, grants and other honors. Here are just a few of their recent accolades.


Endowed Professors & Faculty Fellows

Olubunmi Faleye

Olubunmi Faleye

Donald J. Harding Professor of Finance

Jayant Kale

Jayant Kale

Philip R. McDonald Chair Professor of Finance

Anahit Mkrtchyan

Anahit Mkrtchyan

Joseph G. Riesman Research Professor


Recent Awards, Grants & Other Honors

Jianqiu Bai — 2016 Best Corporate Finance Paper, Southwestern Finance Association

Nicole Boyson — 2016 Pearson Prize for the Best Papers in Financial Management, Pearson/Financial Management Association

Nicole Boyson — 2016 Best Teacher Award, D'Amore-McKim School of Business

Wan-jiun Chiou — 2016 Faculty Development Fund Award, Northeastern University

Mark Gooley — 2016 Excellence in Teaching Award Nominee, Northeastern University

Steven Kursh — Beta Gamma Sigma Best Teacher Award, Northeastern University